Levani Villanueva

Your Name
Levani Villanueva

What High School do you attend?
River City High School

Please tell us a little bit about your family.
I live with my parents and two dogs, Milo and Pumpkin. We have lived in West Sacramento for my whole life.

What are your plans after graduation?
I plan to attend Clark Community College in Vancouver, Washington. I plan on either renting or buying my first house.

What are two of your favorite restaurants in our community?
Marco’s Pizza and Chipotle

If you could travel anywhere in the world right now, where would it be and why?
I would love to go to Iceland because surprisingly it is mostly grass and not ice. They are also very welcoming of people of the lgbtq+ community.

What is one of your favorite movies? TV shows?
My favorite movie is Pitch Perfect.

If you were asked to give advice to your senior class and the younger students at your school, what would you say?
Well both classes are at a very different time in their life I would ah e to give separate advice. For seniors I would tell them to do whatever makes them happy and to follow through on their dreams not anyone else’s. For the younger students, I would suggest they focus on their school work as it will give them a better chance to get into a better college. But I would also suggest they have fun and to not stress over something small. A lot of teachers can help with any problems you might face in or outside of school.

If you were able to be cast as yourself into a television show or series, what show would you want to be in?

If you could choose anyone to have lunch with, who would you choose? Why? And where, locally, would you meet for this lunch?
I would choose to have it with my Grandma V. She lives in the Philippines right now. She was in the US a couple of months ago and went back to the Philippines. It was probably the last time I will ever see her again. I would like to take her to Jollybees as I know it is a very popular restaurant in the Philippines.

What is your favorite thing about our community?
There are a lot of trees and the area has a very nice view.

Where do you see yourself in 5 to 10 years?
I see myself owning my own restaurant with my brother.

What is something on your bucket list?
I want to move to Iceland.

What is your go to band / singer when you cant decide what to listen to?
Honestly I like all types of music. I am very opening to listening to any band or type of music my friends and others have suggested to me.

Favorite month? favorite holiday? and best single day on the calendar?
My favorite month is October. My favorite holiday is Halloween. I enjoy passing out candy and decorating the house for kids to see and walk around.

What would you rate a 10 out of 10?
Macaroni and Cheese

What is something you want to do as soon as this pandemic is finished?
Order a cake for celebration.

Who inspires you to be better?
My parents.